July 30

Why I keep on doing this —

I got really behind on writing my joys down this month. I was doing so many things that typing out my joy each day just wasn’t in the cards. But I wanted to keep it going. I made a promise to myself to stick with this and complete a whole year. If you are reading this you are my accountability on that, so thank you. But I am also doing this because I was called to; a verse in First John sums it up perfectly.

“These things we write, so that our joy may be made complete.” 1 John 1:4

And just like them I want you to know, God is the bringer of joy. In the dark time, when everything is going wrong, when nothing make sense, when you can’t seem to get out of your own way… He is the light that will lead you through it, you just have to be willing to follow, even if it seems like things are getting darker before they get brighter, follow him. I know my joy is being made complete by typing out my joys from each day this year and sharing them with you.  I am so blessed to have this opportunity. Thank you for reading and laughing along (and sometimes at) the things and people that bring me joy. Please know you are among them.

Leave a Reply

