July 29

Learning Curve —

We didn’t have Worship team practice on Tuesday like we normally do. And I haven’t played bass with the team for about a month. So today I stopped by the Saturday teams practice to watch, listen and get me head around these songs for tomorrow. The bass player for Saturday is Glenn. He is awesome. He is a very good bass player, much better than me, and he is just the most wonderful guy to talk to. So I watched him and saw some things I need to learn, I don’t think I’ll be able to get it by tomorrow morning, but it’s something to grow into and work on. After their practice we a little bass shop talk about how he did certain things. It so neat to have both of us doing the same thing on different days. There is so much to learn.

Today’s joy is the joy of learning something new everyday.

Leave a Reply

