July 27

Some things never get old —

Today I got a letter from my college roommate. I expected it to be a financial gift for the missions trips I am doing this summer, which it was. But it was also a two and a half page hand-written letter. ❤ The reason this is so awesome is that Jenn used to write me letters all the time. I still have many of them from our college years. During after we graduated, during summers, and ever during the school year sometimes we would actually hand write letters, but hers were always long, detailed, and full of love. So getting this letter was like going back in time. But on the other hand it felt like I hadn’t gotten a hand-written letter in forever. She caught me up on her family and life in general.  A wonderful gift from a wonderful friend.

Today’s joy is snail mail.

Leave a Reply

