July 26

Back to camp — 

  Today I had a list of things to do that I had put off while my brother was up, but I couldn’t get into it. I spent some time in the Word and I had a heavy feeling in my chest. I really wanted to go up to camp. This was odd because I’m planning on going up to camp tomorrow. “Why would I go today?” I thought. But the feeling didn’t go away, so I went up to camp to spend some time with my friends, the councelors, and the campers. 

  It was warrior day for TeePee Town. I sang at a service and got to hear my friend share God’s Word with the teens at camp. I ended up staying until 11:30 pm because some of us just kept talking – we all needed it. I’m so glad I made the trip.

  Today’s joy is doing what’s on God’s To Do list before what’s on mine.

Leave a Reply

