July 15

On to the next —

Upon arriving home yesterday, I found a small package, completely drenched, on my porch from compassion. It was the final itinerary for my trip to Brazil. I opened it to make sure the contents weren’t completely ruined and set them aside to dry for this morning. Today I looked them over and my heart skipped a beat as I thought about how close the trip is. I has set is aside in my mind, Staten Island was first and needed attending to, Brazil could wait until after. But now it is after and I my nervousness and excitement for the trip is spilling out. When you are truly living a live following after God His will give you the desires of your heart. My heart longs for adventure. And since I have stopped following my own plans and started following his, adventure has always been right there.

Today’s joy is knowing the next adventure is just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

