July 7

Urban Hope Mission Trip —

Two day until we leave for Staten Island – I’m so excited for this trip.  I can’t wait to see what God will do with the teens that are going up with us and how they will love on the kids that will be up there. Our last meeting was this evening to hash out final details and get everyone in the same mindset as we get ready to go. It was a great meeting. I could see the seriousness and excitement in each person at the meeting. It’s hard to express my emotions and thoughts about this. I’m happy, spiritually encouraged, and honored to be part of this trip. I’m nervous about driving a vehicle that’s not my own with six other people in it in the city. I’m excited to see what God has in store for us. I’m looking forward to getting up there and joining the people from New Hope Church who are doing this camp all six weeks. I feel ready for whatever come our way next week.

Today’s joy is knowing I am in his arms and trusting them fully.

Leave a Reply

