June 29

Backyard Oasis set up —

This morning I went out on my patio to drink my tea. I had set up my gazebo roof a few days ago, but the rest was still undone. By the time I finished my tea I had made up my mine that today was the day to fix that. While still in my pajamas, I hung all the screens and curtains and end caps, beat the rug out and laid it out, moved the cushions from the basement to their chairs and clipped them in place, and dragged the glass table from the shed back over to the patio. After that I was hot and sweaty so I took a shower and got dressed. I enjoyed the rest of the day out on my complete outdoor room.

Today’s joy is having an extra room for the summer.

Leave a Reply

