June 3

Saturday Flies When You’re Having Fun —

At five o’clock this evening I realized I hadn’t gotten out of my pajamas yet. I had been cleaning, writing letters, and creating personalized cards. I made myself corn salsa from a delicious recipe I got from my sister-in-law. I drank tea and read some online articles. I thought it was about 3 in the afternoon when I looked at my phone and saw 5:06. It was only two hours difference, but 3 in the afternoon in my pajamas is supremely different than 5 in the evening in my pajamas! So I got changed, made myself dinner, did some more straightening up, then get into my pajamas and ready for bed by 10. Several things got crossed off my list and I did it all in complete comfort.

Today’s joy is getting things done in my pajamas.

Leave a Reply

