April 27

First Cut —

So after waiting a bit too long, my lawn is cut for the first time this season. My Toro mower started up after a healthy amount of giving it gas, and pulling, with no problem. I set the wheels very high, so I was more trimming the tops of the really high stuff than mowing the whole lawn. Where it was slow growing or shorter glass the metal blades never even hit the grass blades, but the lawn went from knee high in some places to ankle high all over. After the mow I got myself some dinner and sat on my back patio to take in the rewards of my least favorite chore.

Today’s joy is the joy of enjoying my yard.

Leave a Reply

