April 24

Funday Monday —

When returning back from a break, getting back into the swing of things can be difficult. Waking up this morning, I anticipated being exhausted and frustrated half-way through the day, and completely wiped by the end of the school day. My day was full and I felt like I was one step behind all day, but I didn’t go home with a headache or an impending sense of doom for the long weeks ahead. Instead I let myself be happy with getting through the day and didn’t worry about anything except what I needed to get ready for tomorrow. This small act of choice lifted the burden of the rest of the school year and let me focus on what I needed to accomplish today, allowing tomorrow to worry about itself. Matthew 6:34

Today’s joy is letting verses come to life to bring peace.

Leave a Reply

