April 21

Benny and June —

Today my brother and sister-in-law went to work and my mom and I watched Ben all morning. I don’t get to see him much because there are several states separating us, so every moment I get to spend with him is cherished. My mom, Ben, and I played all morning until feeding and nap times. Every car playing, crawling around the house, eating food, throwing food to the dog, tractor pushing, getting sleepy rubbing his eyes moment was captured in my mind’s eye. When my brother came home we went out for a walk at a nature preserve.  The evening brought more tractor pushing, crawling time, but with mommy and daddy there it wasn’t quite the same. This morning was just the three of us, playing and connecting as family.

Today’s joy is the joy of having a nephew.

Leave a Reply

