April 20

The Long Road —

In my book, road trip = good time, pretty much all the time. So when my mom and I started to head down to Virginia to visit my brother, sister-in-law, and nephew we went in the best of spirits. Ready to enjoy our ride down, and we did just that. As we got to Washington DC things started to get tough driving wise, but once we stopped for dinner the traffic lightened and we made to Michael’s without any more issues. My mom and I don’t get too much time alone, so it was great to have a few hours to spend catching up and chit chatting.

Today’s joy is the joy of time with the Momma.

Leave a Reply

