March 15

Dinner meetings–

Most meetings are not something you can label “fun” and the one I had today was no different. It was a business type meeting with several people speaking of various items, most of them about other meetings. This doesn’t usually seem like a moment where one would find joy, but the meeting started with dinner. I have an amazing salad, roasted potatoes, multicolored broccoli (it was beautiful), and chicken parm. I finished it off with a slice of cheesecake and a tea. So during the meeting of people talking about things that were of varying interest to me, I had something to enjoy. If it were up to me every get together would be meeting and eating.

Today’s joy is the joy of food.

Leave a Reply

