March 2

Bed Time–

Tonight I am extra tired, for whatever reason. I’m heading to bed much earlier than I normally do. Whatever chores I didn’t get finished today, they will still be there tomorrow. It’s been a good day, so there’s really no reason for me to be so tired, but that doesn’t really matter. I am. So I’m going to bed early. I am so thankful to be able to set my own schedule and change it at will. I have never been afraid of going to bed when I felt tired, and I am thankful for that part of my disposition. Causing me to miss out on things from time to time is  entirely outweighed by the good health and better mornings it has provided. Going to bed early or late and, once in awhile, not at all is what I’m joyful about today.

Today’s joy is the joy of maturity.

Leave a Reply

