February 21

The Power of Choice

Sometimes we forget that we have options in our lives. We don’t HAVE to work where we work. We don’t HAVE to live where we live. Would a change be hard? Would it mean sacrifice or changes in other areas? Probably, but most of us are not actually stuck. We could get a different job, we could move, whether it’s to a new place in the area or a different country. We aren’t as stuck as we think we are. Today a friend reminded me of that. I even if I don’t change a thing, just knowing I have options gives me a freedom. Knowing I am choosing to stay instead of it being my only option, puts my perspective back into check. 

Today’s joy is the freedom found in options.

Leave a Reply

