February 13

Homemade Hibachi

I am NOT a cook, or a chef, or a baker. I am the prep cook. People tell me what to do, and I do it, that is the only way I am helpful in the kitchen.  Tonight I really wanted hibachi, but I’m trying to watch my budget. So I went to the store and got all the things I need to make hibachi myself, the steak, veggies, and rice. I did the best I could to make a decent dinner for myself. And it wasn’t bad. It didn’t taste like I went to momiji’s, and there was no onion volcano,  but it was pretty good.

Today’s joy is a homemade “fancy” dinner.

 

Leave a Reply

