January 27

Getting Away

I’m at a leadership conference in a nearby town. Even though I live under an hour away, I’m staying over night. Being present at the conference and networking are so much easier because there is no time limit. I don’t have to worry about being too tired for the drive home or getting up early for the drive back. Being settled in, my focus is all here. I’m ready to be all in- to learn, to network, to get everything I can out of this opportunity.

Today’s joy is the joy of a local get away.

Leave a Reply

