January 26

Contentment

Today I walked around an arts and crafts store, one I stop in about once a week. And I almost always find one or two things that I have to talk myself out of buying. “You don’t need that.” “What are you going to use that for?” “Finish the projects you have first.”

But today I walked all around that store, meandering in all the isles I usually peruse, even the clearance section, no hankerings, nor was I pulled or cajoled toward anything there. I was completely happy with what I currently have. While this is a shallow example of it, it shows that deep down, I’m at peace with what I have and where I am.

Today’s joy is the joy of contentment.

Leave a Reply

