January 24

Cancelations

I am not proud of my busyness. I do not strive to be constantly needed or pulled in several directions. But it happens. There are days when I leave my house by 7:15am and don’t get home until 9pm. Today was shaping up to be one of those days, until.

After lunch I got an email saying a meeting I was planning on attending was canceled.
IT FELT AMAZING to get that news. It was a few minutes to go home (and eat dinner).

There are times in my life when I can not even leave my house and go without seeing another person for several days. There are also days like today. I don’t think either extreme is too good or too bad, as long as it is in moderation, and they are a for me.

So today’s joy is the joy of unexpected free time.

Leave a Reply

