January 9

Post-Christmas Gift

It was a normal Monday morning getting to school. Once I signed in and said some regular hello’s while walking down the hallway,  I unlocked my classroom door, and turned on the lights. As I put my stuff down to take off my coat, I noticed gift bag set on top of my desk. I excitedly pulled off my coat and dig into the bag. A large box of Christmas teas and a few other small gifts were unveiled. I quickly ran over to the gift givers classroom with a strong “Thank You!” in my heart and voice. We chit-chatted about the gifts and which teas I should try first.

Monday mornings are not known for being the best time of the week. How wonderful it was to walk in on such a cold blah of a Monday morning and be greeted with an unexpected gift!

Today’s joy is the joy of friendship and little surprises.

Leave a Reply

